Almost Done, Both Mentally and Physically

We have only four days left in Asia. That makes me both excited and sad. It has been an amazing experience, full of both highs and lows, and so many new and great things!

But we are all getting tired. Very tired. And when people are tired, things are much more likely to makes us cranky. We are starting to lose patience with each other and the schedule. However, in the same moment, we are trying to fit in as much as we can before we leave!

I think that three weeks is the amount of time I can handle, as this last week is when my head is more focused on what I’m looking forward to at home again, not as much about what I’m doing here.

FYI-the thing I’m most looking forward to is the bathrooms! Here, in public bathrooms, the floors are often soaked. There is rarely toilet paper, and even more rarely hand soap. Kleenex packets and hand sanitizers are essential purse contents! However, I am getting used to the ways here, and even chose a squatter toilet today over a western one!

Four more days until this trip is done. How did it go so fast? Here are a few of my favorite moments from the past few days.

image

An orangutan in the wild

image

A rainbow after a huge downpour

image

Some of the cats of Kuching

image

Cycling in a dress

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

